Skip to product information
1 of 1

تقرير خلل التقرن الخلقي

تقرير خلل التقرن الخلقي

Regular price €49.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49.00 EUR
Sale Sold out

خلل التقرن الخلقي هو مرض نادر يصيب العديد من الأجهزة ينتمي إلى الجلادات الوراثية، بمعنى الأمراض الجلدية التي تحدث بسبب عيوب وراثية.

تظهر أعراضه في وقت مبكر من الطفولة مع الثالوث النموذجي الظاهر في ضمور الأظافر (نمو غير طبيعي لأظافر اليدين والقدمين)، تغيرات تصبغ الجلد والطلوان الفموي (ظهور بقع بيضاء في الغشاء المخاطي للفم).

الأشخاص المصابون من الممكن أن يعانوا أيضًا من خلل شديد في نخاع العظام، مثل التسبب في حدوث الإصابة بفقر الدم اللاتنسجي (الذي يؤدي إلى انخفاض شديد في عدد خلايا الدم)، ومتلازمات خلل التنسج النقوي (بسبب وجود تشوهات في الخلايا المكونة للدم) وسرطان الدم. العواقب المحتملة الأخرى لخلل التقرن الخلقي تتمثل في زيادة القابلية للإصابة بأنواع مختلفة من السرطان والتليف الرئوي ومضاعفات بالأسنان والعين وهشاشة العظام واضطرابات العظام الأخرى وأمراض الكبد وتضيق مجرى البول (عند الذكور).

مدى حدوث الأعراض يختلف من فرد لآخر: هناك، في الواقع، أنواع أقل شدة من خلل التقرن الخلقي ومتغيرات شديدة جدًا التي من الممكن أن تؤثر على وظائف المخيخ (متلازمة هويرال هريدارسون) وعلى وظائف شبكية العين (متلازمة ريفيسز).



السبب الرئيسي للمرض هو الطفرات في الجينات التي تحتوي على رموز تكوين البروتينات المشاركة في الحفاظ على التيلوميرات (نهايات الكروموسومات). في معظم الحالات، تؤثر هذه الطفرات على جينات إنزيم التيلوميراز العكسي وتيلوميراز الحمض النووي الريبوزي الرسول وتصنيع ديسكرين بسودوريدين 1 أو عامل التكرار التيلوميري الملزم 1 العامل النووي المتفاعل 2، بينما في بعض الأفراد لم يتم الكشف عن وجود طفرات تسببت فيها الجينات المعروفة. الوظيفة البيولوجية للتيلوميرات تعتبر أساسية لسلامة الكروموسومات، لأنها تحمي الأطراف من إعادة التركيب غير المرغوب فيه وظواهر التدهور. مع كل نسخ للحمض النووي في الخلايا البالغة، ومع هذا، فإن التيلوميرات تميل إلى أن تكون أقصر أكثر فأكثر، للدرجة التي تصبح فيها قصيرة جدًا لدرجة أنها تتسبب في موت الخلايا المبرمج. هذه هي إحدى الطرق المتسببة وراء الشيخوخة، من بين أمور أخرى. ومع هذا، في الخلايا الجنينية (التي تتكاثر بنشاط)، يتم موازنة هذا القصر من خلال عمل إنزيمات تسمى تيلوميراز، والتي تضيف تسلسلات صغيرة متكررة إلى النهايات التيلوميرية.

وبالتالي، فإن تعديلات البروتينات المشاركة في الحفاظ على التيلومير سيكون لها نتائج على استقرار الحمض النووي. هذا يؤدي إلى ظواهر غير طبيعية خاصة في الخلايا سريعة الانتشار مثل بصيلات الشعر والجلد والغشاء المخاطي للفم ونخاع العظام. ومن هنا أعراض الأجهزة النموذجية لخلل التقرن الخلقي.

من الممكن وراثة خلل التقرن الخلقي بطريقة وراثية سائدة ومتنحية ومرتبطة بالكروموسوم. في هذه الحالة، الجين المسؤول هو وتصنيع ديسكرين بسودوريدين 1.


See more about the product
  • تقرير العافية

    تقرير العافية يبين العادات الصحية الأنسب لتركيبة جينية معينة، وذلك لزيادة فرص عيش حياة أكثر صحة وأطول دون تضحيات غير لازمة.
    انظر التقرير  
  • التقرير العلمي للياقة البدنية

    تقرير اللياقة البدنية يقوم بإعطائك نصائح عملية بخوص التدريب والرياضة واللياقة البدنية والنشاط البدني. سوف يقوم هذا بمساعدتك على تطوير التمرين المناسب لك طبقًا للجينوم الكامل الخاص بك.
    انظر التقرير  
  • تقرير التغذية الجينية

    Learn about the relationships between food groups and your genes. Using this report, you can create the most effective and personalized diet with a specialist.

    انظر التقرير  
  • الصحة والقابلية

    Learn more about your risk to develop +50 diseases and conditions. Start taking a proactive approach to your health with our actionable insights.

    See the report 
  • 1.

    يمكننا جمع 100٪ من الحمض النووي الخاص بك وتحليل التسلسل الجيني في مختبرنا. وذلك عن طريق استخدام عينة دم بسيطة في المنزل.
  • 2.

    ينقسم التسلسل إلى عدة أجزاء، تضخيم، وتجميع في مجموعات ثم تسلسل.
  • 3.

    عملية التسلسل هذه توضح ترتيب النيوكليوتيدات التي تشكل عينة الحمض النووي الأصلية.
  • 4.

    بعد ذلك نقارن الجينوم (الشريط الوراثي) بتسلسل الحمض النووي المرجعي العام والمعترف به عالميًا.

جمع عينات الدم البسيطة

جمع العينات في المنزل غير مؤلم وسريع. الجهاز سهل الاستخدام مع علامة التوجيه الأوروبية لأجهزة التشخيص المخبرية وموافقة إدارة الغذاء والدواء. ببساطة عليك اتباع تعليمات التغليف وإرسال العينة مرة أخرى باستخدام ملصق المرتجعات المدفوعة مسبقًا.

خدمة الاستشارات الجينومية

التقارير الإضافية

قم بفحص النطاق الكامل لتقاريرنا الإضافية، والمتاحة بعد الانتهاء من فحص الجينوم (الشريط الوراثي).
1 of 12
1 of 5

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dyskeratosis Congenita Panel

Dyskeratosis Congenita Panel

Regular price €49.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Dyskeratosis Congenita is a rare multisystem disease belonging to the genodermatosis family, ie dermatological diseases caused by genetic defects.
It manifests early in infancy with the typical triad represented by nail dystrophy (abnormal growth of the fingernails and toenails), skin pigmentation changes and oral leukoplakia (appearance of whitish spots in the oral mucosa).
Affected subjects can also undergo severe bone marrow dysfunctions, such as to cause the possible onset of aplastic anemia (which leads to a strong reduction in the number of blood cells), myelodysplastic syndromes (due to abnormalities of hematopoietic cells) and leukemia. Other possible consequences of DC are the increased predisposition to develop different types of cancer, pulmonary fibrosis, dental and ocular complications, osteoporosis and other bone disorders, liver disease and urethral strictures (in males).
The extent of the symptoms varies from individual to individual: there are, in fact, milder forms of DC and quite severe variants that can affect the functions of the cerebellum (Hoyeraal Hreidarsson Syndrome) and of the retina (Revesz Syndrome).
At the basis of the disease are mutations in genes coding for proteins involved in the maintenance of telomeres (the ends of chromosomes). In most cases, these mutations affect the TERT, TERC, DKC1 or TINF2 genes, while in some individuals no mutations attributable to known genes have been found. The biological function of telomeres is fundamental for the integrity of chromosomes, as they protect the ends from unwanted recombination and degradation phenomena. With each DNA replication in adult cells, however, the telomeres tend to shorten more and more, to the point of becoming so short that they push the cell into apoptosis. This is one of the mechanisms behind aging, among others. In fetal cells (which are actively replicating), however, this shortening is counterbalanced by the action of enzymes called telomerases, which add small, repeated sequences to the telomeric ends.
Alterations of the proteins involved in telomere maintenance will therefore have consequences on the stability of the DNA. This leads to aberrant phenomena especially in rapidly proliferating cells such as those of the hair follicles, skin, oral mucosa and bone marrow. Hence the typical systemic manifestations of Dyskeratosis Congenita.
DC can be inherited in an autosomal dominant, recessive and X-linked manner. In this case, the responsible gene is DKC1.
See more about the product
  • Wellness Report

    The Wellness Report clarifies which habits are best suited to your genome, with actionable insights to live a better life.

    See a report 
  • Scientific Fitness Report

    The Fitness report gives you actionable advice on training, sports, fitness and physical activity. This will help you develop the right workout for you based on your whole genome.

    See a report 
  • Nutrigenomics Report

    Learn about the relationships between food groups and your genes. Using this report, you can create the most effective and personalized diet with a specialist.

    See a report 
  • Health and Predispositions

    Learn more about your risk to develop +50 diseases and conditions. Start taking a proactive approach to your health with our actionable insights.

    See the report 
  • 1.

    Using a simple at home blood sample, we can collect the 100% of your DNA and analyze the genetic sequence in our lab.

  • 2.

    The sequence is divided into several parts, amplified, grouped in clusters and then sequenced.

  • 3.

    This sequencing process reveals the order of nucleotides that make up the original DNA sample.

  • 4.

    We then compare the genome with a generic and globally recognized reference DNA sequence.

Simple Blood Sample Collection

Painless, quick at home sample collection. User friendly device with CE-IVD mark and FDA approval.

Simply follow the packaging instructions and send the sample back using the pre-paid returns label.

Genomic Consultation Service

Additional reports

Check out the full range of our additional reports, available upon completion of the Genome Test.

1 of 12
1 of 5